MUA ACADEMY MATTE CREAM LIPSTICKS 

Hey beauties, who’s humping around today, who got lucky lol?

Ok y’all this post will be a lesson to those who buy lipsticks and don’t try them out that day! Two months ago I was browsing in my local CVS and spotted a new MUA Academy standalone display in the beauty section. I had no idea they made products other than make up brushes. This display had an array of lipsticks, eyeshadows, lip liners and such. Being that I had some beauty reward coupons I decided to buy one (or 2 or 3 lol). 

Unbeknownst to me I would totally regret it later on. These lipsticks are a complete mess, never should a lipstick smell like mint and gasoline at the same damn time. If you can get by the smell then you would definitely run into the fact that they are super patchy during application. I had to apply at least three layers in order to obtain opacity. Had I tried these out the day I bought them I would have returned them the next day if not the same day– yeah that bad. On the plus side of it they do dry to a complete matte texture.

Here are the ones that I purchased:

Nude  

Plum 

 

Brick  

So what say you people, have you tried this brand? If so, let me know your experience.
Of course, thanks for reading and don’t forget to follow me on these social networks:)

  

Leave a Reply

