Madam Glam beauty review

  
Hey beauties good morning….. Are you all made up with somewhere to go lol or sittin in front of the mirror admiring the beat, why not right– I feel ya!

What I have for you all is a review of some products sent to me by a company called Madam Glam. Last week the company contacted me about wanting to send me some products to try. After reviewing their site I saw that they’re a cosmetics company that sells an array of nail polish & cosmetics. Of course me being a polish addict I had to try their polish & when I spotted that they have matte lipsticks I NEEDED to try them too (yes please and thanks lol). I was asked to pick out a few items and so I did…..

I picked up these 4 polishes and two matte lipsticks 

   
 
Polish swatches are first up to the mic, they’re applied with 2 coats & without a top coat. The formula was perfect, dried semi matte with the first coat but dried shiny with the second coat. These retail on their site for $10.95 which I found to be a bit much considering that the bottles aren’t that big (0.5oz). I didn’t have any issues with the formula for any of the polishes.

Not your usual purple 

C’est Extra (glitter) 

Vintage Girl  

Be My Baby  

Now for the lippies….

I found that the formula is indeed matte and it doesn’t have a drying uncomfortable feeling on my lips. These are also a small-sized package of only 4.5 grams. I do love the packaging, I always love an all black sleek look to products. These retail on the site for $15.95 which again I find to be a lot of money for such a small amount. Lasting performance for them is about 4.5-5 hours but I found that during application the lipstick is a little stiff to apply in order to reach opacity.

This is Kocakola 

This is Metro Red  

I’m pleased with the products I chose to review, but I feel that the product size should be bigger in volume for the price.

To check out more of their products you can visit their site HERE, tell em I sent ya :).
Thanks for reading & don’t forget to follow me on these social networks…..  

3 thoughts on “Madam Glam beauty review

  1. Kocakola is stunning on you, and I love the nude feel of Vintage Girl. I’d agree, though, about the size of their products. I’ve been wanting to try some of their gel polishes for a minute, but their price is a bit prohibitive, especially considering the amount of product you get…I just haven’t been able to justify the splurge. I love your picks, though!

Leave a Reply

